Oliver Peck, who is also known as 'Oliver Pecker, F***k face, or Ducky'. I'm not sure why he has these nick names but he's got 'em. This guy is one of my favorite artists. He was a judge on the TV series 'Ink Master'. He is known for his precise art in tattooing. His whole life is based around tattoos. He probably couldn't live if he couldn't tattoo. This guy holds a world record for the most tattoos done in an hour. 415 tattoos of the number 13! You go Peck. 

I have always wondered why he has a toothpick in his mouth. I tried to find out why but I found no answer to it. Amazingly he travels around on the Vans Warped Tour bus and tattoos! That makes me want to go to Warped even more. (Thus why he most the time can be spotted reppin' Vans). 


Anyone that meets this guy always has the same word in mind. Fun. Oliver is a fun guy and probably moves at around 100 miles a minuet. He finds fun in everything he does. I personally think that would make a great tattoo artist. I mean he is human so he has to have some stressful times. I get stressed out and I'm not even legitly legit yet!

He loves Friday the 13th. He always tattoos a 13 on someone whenever the calendar says to. Oliver is deffinatley a traditional style kind of guy. His lines are perfect. Even his new style stuff like angels in a back piece, he tried to make not too far off from an old school pin up. 

I love that he stays true to tattooing. Most people change their styles and are totally different from when they first started the art. Which, don't get me wrong, sometimes this is a good thing. For example I'm changing my style to fit more traditional tattooing. I used to be really big on cartoons and silly things. Now I'm drawing roses and skulls and juts normal things people would normally get tattooed. Okay, back to Oliver.

He has always drawn and painted. As soon as Peck knew what a tattoo was, he wanted one. His first tattoo was a moon and a star, badass right? ha. It was off of a skateboard logo so at the time he thought it was pretty cool. He has no cover ups or Lasering  tattoos. He doesn't believe in getting rid of a tattoo, which I totally agree with and would like to live to that. (other than my first tattoo was a crappy half sleeve done for fifty bucks, so yes I am in the process of covering this bad boy up. Ya get what ya pay for.) 

He works at elm street tattoo. him and a couple friends came together from different shops, and took over a shop that was going out of business. so it was a five way partnership. But as most shops go, people come and go and now it's just Peck, and one parter, dean williams. this is there 13th year in business.

Peck designs a lot of stuff for Vans and Warped tour. He has a few shoe designs. He is the 'vans man' which I like. That's about all I feel like saying about this amazing artist. Wanna learn more about him and other amazing artists? Well, that's what google is for :)
Denise
10/9/2013 02:24:41 am

Pretty sure the toothpick is to hide a lisp

Reply
John Cannon
8/18/2015 05:09:11 pm

Oliver,
I think that you do a great job on Ink Master! I just love watchin your show and seeing all of the nice and different tattoos. Someday I will stop by your shop when i drive from n.c. on my bike.
Cheers.... John

Reply
JJ
9/30/2015 04:12:28 pm

You are an idiot. Learn how to spell. Then come post to the world

Reply
Annabelle
3/19/2018 01:45:17 pm

The toothpick is because he had a chewing gum addiction and this is now what he uses instead as the gum gave him tooth problems! Fui, he sleeps woth it!😂

Reply
Laura Deanna
6/23/2020 12:40:59 am

He has the toothpick because he had a serious addiction to chewing gum, he uses the toothpick to keep him from chewing gum.
He did 415 tattoos in 24 hours - not 1 hour.

Reply



Leave a Reply.